Home | Sports | Regional | West Indies are the World Twenty20 champions.

West Indies are the World Twenty20 champions.

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font

Wow! The West Indies are the 2012 World Twenty20 Champions. The final in the Twenty20 cricket world championship was contested in Sri Lanka against a professional competent home team. On the back of Marlon Samuel the West Indies garnered a tough 137 runs in the 20 overs. Under the stewardship of captain Darren Sammy, the team commanded the field and bowled out Sri. Lanka 36 runs short, with contributions from the entire team of youngsters.

WOW - West Indies are World Champions.

Subscribe to comments feed Comments (0 posted)

total: | displaying:

Post your comment

Enter exactly what you see below, for security reasons: